Mirabel's People


Many people have been touched by the vision and passion of Mirabel and have helped to make Mirabel the unique and innovative foundation that it is today.


Founding Members:

Jane Rowe, Peter Bucci, Donald Mack, Spencer P. Jones, Suzy Walker, Rebecca Barnard, Simon Northeast, Chris Thompson, Melinda Walker, Jay Jordens, Paul Stewart, Michael Pavlich



Deborah Conway, Shane Jacobson, Jeff McMullen


Ambassadors 2020:

Dr Patch Adams, Rebecca Barnard, Jimmy Barnes, Raimond Gaita, Colin Hay, Rob Hirst, Ella Hooper, Chris Judd, Allison Langdon, Ben Mendelsohn, Lawrence Mooney, Jane Norris, Lauren Phillips, Mikey Robins, Rhys Wakefield


Board of Management:

Ben Dortimer - Chair

Andrew McTrusty - Treasurer

Judith Pettitt OAM

Sandra Eccles

Richard Rice

Jonathan Isaacs

Ed Prendergast

Laura McLachlan

Lena Hamilton - Secretary

Jane Rowe OAM


Staff Team:

Mirabel chooses to maintain a small, highly-skilled team of professionals with a diverse range of experience and education. Each team member is self-motivated, takes initiative and is passionate about the rights of children.


Jane Rowe OAM - Founder/CEO

Nicole Patton - Manager Policy and Services

Deb Ambrose - Assistant to CEO

Angelina Keskerides - Family Support Coordinator

Natalie Ryan - NSW Coordinator and Youth Programs

Vaughn McCarthy - Youth Programs Coordinator

Julia Coulthurst - Children's Programs Coordinator

Julz Grover - Recreation Program Coordinator

Elizabeth McCrea - Advocacy and Family Support

Lynne Clarkson - Family Support

Juliette Armstrong - Family Support

Cassie Couper - Family Support

Janine Pezzotti - Mirabel Respite Program

Miranda Purchase - Support Programs

Daniel Clohesy - Boys Groups

Isabella Clarke - Children's Programs

Blair Struthers - Youth & Children's Programs

Troy Rogers - Youth & Children's Programs

Gemma Considine - Recreation and Youth Support

Isabelle Sleinis -Youth & Children's Programs

Sophie Lowrie - Youth & Children's Programs 

Kaylene McKay - Education Program

Rachel Dougherty - Vic Volunteer Program

Jane Shelton - NSW Development Manager

Tina Anderson - NSW Family & Youth Support Coordinator

Sharna Milgate - NSW Family Support

Lucy Myers - NSW Youth Support

Cynthia Monty - Program Support

Lena Hamilton - Finance Manager

Kristine Edwards - Administration and Accounts

Kathy Garoufalis - Resources and Program Support

Julia Castricum - Reception



Danielle Bayard


Casual Staff:

Patrick Leask

Steph Riederich



Mirabel is forever grateful to its many volunteers and their commitment and dedication to Mirabel children... 

Mirabel Events: James Rowe - Photographer, Chrissie Vincent Publicity, STELLA & CO

Artwork & Design: Vince Patton


NSW Steering Committee:

Simon Jagot, Gary Gerstle, Nic Halley, Hal Herron, Jamie Irving, Nick Love, Tim Lovitt, Sheridan McLaughlin, Daren McKennay, John Minto, Jane Shelton, Carly Westwood  


Advisory Group:

Diane Bergeron, Suzi Carp, Peter Chiodo, Ruth Johnstone, John and Bianca White


Sydney Ladies Committee: 
Elizabeth De Angelis, Trudy Devereux, Corinne Fuller, Kate Gardiner, Sheridan McLaughlin, Christine Penklis, Carolyn Scott, Jude Wild


Melbourne Ladies Committee:

Sally Crinis, Sarah Gale, Laura McLachlan, Sophie Rice



HLB Mann Judd